What Comes, Stays and Breathes

I will, I am, and with no doubt ever,

enraptured by the willful, ever awe,

when my eyes meet yours, and sand

couldn’t put them out; by the sour

morning mounts, belittled and sharp,

and I think about your golden light,

for evermore, and with the sanctity

of a monk in prayer, your fountain

I will anoint in, like a butterfly to a

Calendula, on the warmest day in a

year of fruit and wine, I am at the

mercy of your fragrance, raw and

timid, wistful and gracious, truest

morning glory, Delphinium, Phlox,

Scabiosa, Verbena, Liatris, forever.

 

Interested in reading more and supporting an indie author? Here is a link to my poetry chapbooks on Amazon.

~ by Shawn M. Young on January 30, 2017.

2 Responses to “What Comes, Stays and Breathes”

  1. Rapturous.

Leave a Reply

 
